Fully delete Office 365 group without 30 day wait

If you delete an Office 365 Group, it will be set to deleted status for 30 days, then be fully purged.

In order to delete with immediate effect, run these CMDLET lines;

#Install Module if not already
Install-Module -Name AzureAD
#Connect with an Exchange Admin, with Exchange Product license. Or Global Admin
Connect-AzureAD
#View what groups exist
Get-AzureADMSDeletedGroup
#Take the GUID from Get-AzureADMSDeletedGroup and remove
Remove-AzureADMSDeletedDirectoryObject –Id e4a7f376-7aeb-4239-98e4-c0369e53f49f

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s